All Ages

Submitted by tamason on Monday March 25, 2013

Attention Parents/Caretakers of children in grades 3 - 12! Come one, come all. All levels of computer and Internet skills are welcome.

Submitted by tamason on Friday March 22, 2013

Celebrate 2013 Mother's Day With Us!  Providence Public Library welcomes this year's Listen to Your Mother Providence!

We are delighted, humbled, tickled, excited and thrilled to announce the inaugural cast of

Submitted by Anonymous on Wednesday March 13, 2013

Coleman Barks will read from his works at the Moses Brown School. MB students Amos Cariati, '14 will play the violin and Nicholas Pohl, '14 will play the cello along with the reading.

Submitted by jgoffin on Saturday March 09, 2013

Russell J. DeSimone will present an illustrated talk on collecting Rhode Island broadsides.

Submitted by Anonymous on Wednesday February 27, 2013

The Krause Gallery presents RIAEA Art Educator's Exhibit

The Krause Gallery at the Moses Brown School will be hosting the 2013 RIAEA Art Educator's exhibit from Thursday, March 7 until Sunday, March 31. The Krause gallery hours are Monday

Submitted by Anonymous on Wednesday February 20, 2013

On Monday, February 25, Moses Brown School welcomes four-time National Poetry Slam champion Patricia Smith to Providence. Her performance is offered free and open to the public.

• With four individual championships, Smith is the most

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday February 19, 2013

All Families Are Welcome!

 

Providence Public Library is holding an Open House of our Chace Children’s Discovery Library! There will be a Storytime, Crafts, Tours, Refreshments and

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday February 19, 2013

Voices Unfold Exhibition & Community Workshop

Gallery Reception 12:30-1:30PM   

Submitted by lmoulton on Thursday December 13, 2012

You can now buy tickets for Bright Night, an incredibly diverse artist-run

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday November 28, 2012

The Rhode Island Swedish Heritage Association (RISHA) is reenacting the traditional Swedish St. Lucia festival at St Luke’s church in East Greenwich at 4:00 PM on December 8.