Providence Public Library

Submitted by tamason on Thursday March 10, 2011

John Partington, former U.S. Marshall, sat with Arlene Violet during his last years and revealed the story of the development of the Witness Protection Plan. This memoir of the personal protector to more than five hundred informants over the

Submitted by lmiller on Friday March 04, 2011

Join us - Boom Scones - New England's newest improv group - as we pack the house and bring the funny.  

Submitted by lmiller on Thursday March 03, 2011

This Month's Selection: Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 01, 2011

If you are thinking of starting a business of your own and wondering where to begin, register NOW to get the basics through this FREE informational workshop ser

Submitted by tamason on Thursday February 24, 2011

Living Literature presents The Unforgiving Minute:  the Soldier's Education of Craig M. Mullaney.

A unique readers theater program taken from RI native Craig Mullaney's personal account as a soldier, scholar and warrior

Submitted by nponte on Tuesday February 15, 2011

Posted ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ February 15, 2011

Submitted by nponte on Thursday February 10, 2011

Posted February 10, 2011

NOTICE

Submitted by lmiller on Thursday January 27, 2011

May 2 - The Big Burn: Teddy Roosevelt and the Fire that Saved America

Submitted by nponte on Wednesday January 19, 2011

Posted ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ January 18, 2011

NOTICE

Submitted by ppl_editor on Friday January 14, 2011

Come in your pajamas and join "Grannie Annie" for a cozy evening of stories, songs and interactive fun.  Anne-Marie Forer of Tunes 'n