Lecture/Presentation

Submitted by jgoffin on Wednesday April 03, 2013

 

Lucas Mason-Brown will discuss his efforts to decrypt the mysterious marginal annotations made by Roger Williams in a copy of one of his books. The resulting discoveries have been covered by the Boston Globe and Slate, among other

Submitted by jgoffin on Saturday March 09, 2013

Russell J. DeSimone will present an illustrated talk on collecting Rhode Island broadsides.

Submitted by tamason on Friday March 08, 2013

"Kerosene Lamp Church" -- the mission of Manuel Ricardo Martin and Central Congregational Church -- talk with images by Sylvia Ann Soares

This the story of 1886, Cape Verdean immigrant Manuel Ricardo Martin's mission

Submitted by lmoulton on Tuesday March 05, 2013

Yellowstone, Land of Wonders: Promenade in North America's National Park by Jules

Submitted by lmoulton on Thursday February 21, 2013

Crossing the Line: (Self-) Censorship and the Limits on Political Dissent in Vietnam

Submitted by lmoulton on Wednesday February 06, 2013

Join us for a lesson in Rhode Island history!

Submitted by lmoulton on Wednesday January 30, 2013

Follow the journey of the Providence River from the confluence of the Moshassuck and

Submitted by lmoulton on Friday January 18, 2013

Silken Webs: China Trade Textiles.  Madelyn Shaw will lead us in an exploration of the

Submitted by jgoffin on Thursday January 17, 2013

Pat and George Sargent will be exhibiting books, posters and artifacts looking back at 30 years of Dragonfly Bindery/Studio January 8−29 2013 at the Providence Athenaeum (251 Benefit Street , Providence Rhode Island). A talk with

Submitted by lmoulton on Wednesday December 19, 2012

Professor Karen Holland of Providence College utilized PPL's Special Collection on Irish Culture for her research on the