Reading

Submitted by lmoulton on Wednesday October 02, 2013

The New England Mariner Tradition:   Old Salts, Superstitions, Shanties & Shipwrecks

Submitted by tamason on Thursday June 27, 2013

Robin Kall of Reading with Robin presents authors Jane Green, Sarah McCoy and Jenna Blum for the 2013 An Eve

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday April 23, 2013

The Poetry Loft and Providence Public Library present:

New England Poetry & Art Gala                      

Submitted by tamason on Friday March 22, 2013

Celebrate 2013 Mother's Day With Us!  Providence Public Library welcomes this year's Listen to Your Mother Providence!

We are delighted, humbled, tickled, excited and thrilled to announce the inaugural cast of

Submitted by Anonymous on Wednesday February 20, 2013

On Monday, February 25, Moses Brown School welcomes four-time National Poetry Slam champion Patricia Smith to Providence. Her performance is offered free and open to the public.

• With four individual championships, Smith is the most

Submitted by lmoulton on Wednesday January 30, 2013

Follow the journey of the Providence River from the confluence of the Moshassuck and

Submitted by lmoulton on Thursday January 24, 2013

Join in the fun as Ann Hood, author of the newly-published novel, The Obituary Writer, is interviewed

Submitted by lmoulton on Tuesday December 18, 2012

From award-winning author Stephen Dobyns comes a sardonic yet chilling literary novel of suspense about a small New England town beset by all

Submitted by lmoulton on Tuesday December 18, 2012

Meet the author of Twentieth Century Limited

Submitted by lmoulton on Tuesday September 04, 2012

Marilyn Monroe is one of the most iconic figures in the history of Hollywood, and her legendary work on the big screen is eclipsed