Library News

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday July 22, 2014

"Weird” fiction writer, H.P. Lovecraft has reached cult status across the globe. On Saturday, August 23 (7 - 10 pm), we celebrate the birthday (August 20) of Providence-born Lovecraft with an interactive, multimedia reading event, hosted by the

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday July 09, 2014

The first annual Rhode Island Independent Publishing Expo (RIPExpo), a weekend-long free festival celebrating self-published comics, books and zines, will take place on Saturday August 2nd and Sunday

Submitted by tamason on Friday June 27, 2014

Citizenship candidates to take Oath at public libraries and historic landmarks around the country

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 25, 2014

PPL WILL BE FEATURED APRIL 17 "ART IN LIBRARIES" EPISODE

A new four part series featuring readily seen, yet often overlooked, artwork on permanent display in Providence debuts Thursday, April 3 at 8 p.m. on RI PBS. Each half hour episode

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday March 19, 2014

Come one, come all...get these Library items before they go!

Providence Public Library will hold a Blow-Out sale of the following library material from on Saturday, April 5 from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm in its Grand Hall

Submitted by tamason on Thursday March 13, 2014

In celebration of its upcoming WONDERLAND: Through the Looking Glass Gala on April 11, Providence Public Library (150 Empire Street, Providence invites

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday March 05, 2014

After last year’s successful event in Providence, the East Bay gets a chance to talk to living books

BRISTOL, RI -– An eclectic and thought-provoking collection of more than 50 “Human Books” will provide the East Bay with a unique reading

Submitted by tamason on Monday March 03, 2014

In a special pre-event program leading up to Providence Public Library’s 2014 gala WONDERLAND: Through the Looking Glass on Friday, April 11, the Library and program

magic, magician, WONDERLAND