Library News

Submitted by tamason on Friday December 20, 2013

Long-time Library Director Dale Thompson to Retire

The Providence Public Library (PPL) Board of Trustees has announced the appointment of H. Jack Martin, MLIS, as the Library’s next Executive Director upon the

Submitted by tamason on Monday December 16, 2013

Learn about PPL’s Rhode Island Collection & Other Resources to Research Your Own Genealogy!

genealogy, research
Submitted by tamason on Wednesday December 04, 2013

Join us for a wonderful evening of song!

concert, Holiday music
Submitted by tamason on Friday November 22, 2013

NEW -- from Trinity Rep and Providence Public Library -- TRPPL PLAY!

 It's a book, it's an adaptation, it's a play...

Submitted by tamason on Sunday November 17, 2013

Programs Kick Off Monday, December 2 with Keynote Address by Chief Justice Frank Williams and Continue through January

Submitted by tamason on Friday October 18, 2013

A Community Conversation to Reflect on Betty Friedan’s Groundbreaking Work on Sunday, November 3

Submitted by tamason on Friday October 18, 2013

 

Top Brain, Bottom Brain: Surprising Insights into How You Think by G. Wayne Miller

Providence Public Library will host a Book Launch Monday, November 4 from 7:00 am and 8:15 pm in the Library’s

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday October 15, 2013

Film prominently features Rhode Island and is an inspiring story of citizens coming together to promote healthier economies and seas across New England

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday October 09, 2013

The Library’s Sunday Hours are 1 – 5 pm, October 20 – May 11

Providence Public Library (PPL) will celebrate its official re-opening on Sundays (1 – 5 pm) on Sunday, October 20.  To kick off the 2013-

Submitted by tamason on Monday October 07, 2013

Starting a Small Business? Learn the Basics to Get Started

If you are thinking of starting a business of your own and wondering where to begin, register NOW to get the basics through this FREE five-part informational workshop