Library News

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday December 04, 2013

Join us for a wonderful evening of song!

concert, Holiday music
Submitted by tamason on Friday November 22, 2013

NEW -- from Trinity Rep and Providence Public Library -- TRPPL PLAY!

 It's a book, it's an adaptation, it's a play...

Submitted by tamason on Sunday November 17, 2013

Programs Kick Off Monday, December 2 with Keynote Address by Chief Justice Frank Williams and Continue through January

Submitted by tamason on Friday October 18, 2013

A Community Conversation to Reflect on Betty Friedan’s Groundbreaking Work on Sunday, November 3

Submitted by tamason on Friday October 18, 2013

 

Top Brain, Bottom Brain: Surprising Insights into How You Think by G. Wayne Miller

Providence Public Library will host a Book Launch Monday, November 4 from 7:00 am and 8:15 pm in the Library’s

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday October 15, 2013

Film prominently features Rhode Island and is an inspiring story of citizens coming together to promote healthier economies and seas across New England

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday October 09, 2013

The Library’s Sunday Hours are 1 – 5 pm, October 20 – May 11

Providence Public Library (PPL) will celebrate its official re-opening on Sundays (1 – 5 pm) on Sunday, October 20.  To kick off the 2013-

Submitted by tamason on Monday October 07, 2013

Starting a Small Business? Learn the Basics to Get Started

If you are thinking of starting a business of your own and wondering where to begin, register NOW to get the basics through this FREE five-part informational workshop

Submitted by tamason on Sunday September 29, 2013

Providence Public Library (PPL), in partnership with Cranston Public Library (CPL) and other statewide partners, has received a $498,172 Institute of Museum and Library Service (IMLS) National Leadership Grant to help boost lifelong learning

Submitted by tamason on Thursday September 05, 2013

See the film Coco Before Chanel on Monday, Sept. 16; then meet the author of The Improbable Return of Coco Chanel, Richard Parker, on Thursday, Sept. 19 at PPL!