Library News

Submitted by tamason on Friday June 27, 2014

Citizenship candidates to take Oath at public libraries and historic landmarks around the country

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 25, 2014

PPL WILL BE FEATURED APRIL 17 "ART IN LIBRARIES" EPISODE

A new four part series featuring readily seen, yet often overlooked, artwork on permanent display in Providence debuts Thursday, April 3 at 8 p.m. on RI PBS. Each half hour episode

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday March 19, 2014

Come one, come all...get these Library items before they go!

Providence Public Library will hold a Blow-Out sale of the following library material from on Saturday, April 5 from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm in its Grand Hall

Submitted by tamason on Thursday March 13, 2014

In celebration of its upcoming WONDERLAND: Through the Looking Glass Gala on April 11, Providence Public Library (150 Empire Street, Providence invites

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday March 05, 2014

After last year’s successful event in Providence, the East Bay gets a chance to talk to living books

BRISTOL, RI -– An eclectic and thought-provoking collection of more than 50 “Human Books” will provide the East Bay with a unique reading

Submitted by tamason on Monday March 03, 2014

In a special pre-event program leading up to Providence Public Library’s 2014 gala WONDERLAND: Through the Looking Glass on Friday, April 11, the Library and program

magic, magician, WONDERLAND
Submitted by tamason on Wednesday February 26, 2014

You Won’t Want to be Late for this Fantastical Literary Adventure!

Providence Public Library will hold its annual gala – this year called WONDERLAND: Through the Looking Glasson

Submitted by tamason on Thursday February 06, 2014

Sign up now for February, March & April Offerings

Providence Public Library announces its schedules for its Personal Advancement computer classes and Lifestyle Technology offerings for February, March and