Library News

Submitted by tamason on Friday May 10, 2013

Panel Discussion Open to Public

 

Thursday, May 16, 2013

5:00 - 6:30 PM

Submitted by tamason on Saturday May 04, 2013

One of 50 sites nationwide selected to host the six-week program series 

One of 50 selected sites nationwide, Providence Public Library will host “

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday May 01, 2013

This Saturday, May 4 artist Maria DiFranco will be exhibiting her new artwork at the AS220 Main Gallery and in the Providence Public Library's Empire Street windows.

Submitted by tamason on Thursday April 11, 2013

The story of the 113-year-old library's recent restoration.

Submitted by tamason on Saturday April 06, 2013

 

Next FREE Workshop Series at Providence Public Library Begins May 4

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday March 27, 2013

Providence Public Library welcomes history author Eric Jay Dolin for a book talk and signing of his latest book When America Met China on Sunday, April 7 from 2:00 – 3:30 pm in the Library’s Meeting Room (3rd Floor), 150

author, China, history, program, talk
Submitted by tamason on Friday March 15, 2013

Join us for a lesson in Rhode Island history! 

Providence Public Library welcomes

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 05, 2013

Share our storied history...experience our restored elegance...celebrate our enduring purpose!

Submitted by tamason on Friday January 11, 2013

A program series kicks off in February and culminates with an exciting travel opportunity

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday January 01, 2013

Providence Public Library announces its 2013 winter/spring author series beginning on Sunday, January 13 from 2 - 3:30 PM (Teen Room-Ground Floor) with Providence-native