Library News

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday March 27, 2013

Providence Public Library welcomes history author Eric Jay Dolin for a book talk and signing of his latest book When America Met China on Sunday, April 7 from 2:00 – 3:30 pm in the Library’s Meeting Room (3rd Floor), 150

author, China, history, program, talk
Submitted by tamason on Friday March 15, 2013

Join us for a lesson in Rhode Island history! 

Providence Public Library welcomes

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 05, 2013

Share our storied history...experience our restored elegance...celebrate our enduring purpose!

Submitted by tamason on Friday January 11, 2013

A program series kicks off in February and culminates with an exciting travel opportunity

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday January 01, 2013

Providence Public Library announces its 2013 winter/spring author series beginning on Sunday, January 13 from 2 - 3:30 PM (Teen Room-Ground Floor) with Providence-native

Submitted by tamason on Monday November 26, 2012

Providence Public Library invites you celebrate the season on two Sundays this December at the Library.  Both programs are free and open to the public and will take place in the Library’s Ground Floor Teen Room (150 Empire Street, Providence

Submitted by tamason on Friday October 12, 2012

Providence Public Library (PPL) held its 2012 Annual Meeting on October 5. In formal proceedings, new members of the Board of Trustees were elected and new officers were installed as follows: Rob K. Taylor, Esq., Chair; William S. Simmons, Vice

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday October 10, 2012

Get savvy with the latest online technologies

Providence Public Library will offer the following free Computer and Technology training classes this fall, beginning Thursday, October 18 at 150 Empire Street, Providence. 

Submitted by tamason on Friday September 07, 2012

CLASSES TO BEGIN OCTOBER 4 & 5

Imagine a baby learning to speak Spanish or Chinese or Italian or French.

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday August 29, 2012

Providence Public Library and Rhode Island College Collaborate to Host Film & Discussion Series on Thursdays this Fall

Providence Public Library (PPL) and Rhode Island College are collaborating to offer