Library News

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday July 18, 2012

Providence Public Library welcomes author Carla Maria Verdino-Sullwold for a book talk & signing of her novel Raising Rufus: A Maine Love Story on Thursday, August 9 from 7:00 to 8:00 pm, 150 Empire Street,

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday May 08, 2012

A free screening of 217 Films’ documentary on Lynd Ward at Providence Public Library on Monday, May 21

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday April 25, 2012

Performance, exhibit and walking tour will explore

Submitted by tamason on Monday April 16, 2012

Providence Public Library is pleased to welcome three authors with Rhode Island connections for the following book launch events

Sunday, April 22 -- Native RI Author Ron McLarty Will Launch His Latest Book

Submitted by tamason on Friday March 30, 2012

The City in Pieces: Writing the Lost Histories of Providence
Providence Public Library will host four themed workshops in conjunction with The Wonder Show

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 20, 2012

JOIN US as we journey with Caleb’s Crossing!

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 13, 2012

Next FREE Workshop Series at Providence Public Library Begins April 14