Library News

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday May 08, 2012

A free screening of 217 Films’ documentary on Lynd Ward at Providence Public Library on Monday, May 21

Submitted by tamason on Wednesday April 25, 2012

Performance, exhibit and walking tour will explore

Submitted by tamason on Monday April 16, 2012

Providence Public Library is pleased to welcome three authors with Rhode Island connections for the following book launch events

Sunday, April 22 -- Native RI Author Ron McLarty Will Launch His Latest Book

Submitted by tamason on Friday March 30, 2012

The City in Pieces: Writing the Lost Histories of Providence
Providence Public Library will host four themed workshops in conjunction with The Wonder Show

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 20, 2012

JOIN US as we journey with Caleb’s Crossing!

Submitted by tamason on Tuesday March 13, 2012

Next FREE Workshop Series at Providence Public Library Begins April 14

Submitted by tamason on Friday March 02, 2012

Providence Public Library is pleased to welcome Dorr Rebellion scholar Russell DeSimone for a presentation of a new documentary film on the Dorr Rebellion followed by a lecture on the subject on Monday,

film, history, Rhode Island
Submitted by tamason on Friday February 24, 2012

Venture to provide the non-profit with important new revenue and open the Library’s spaces to use by the broader community