Sat
6

From Pop to Punk: Highlights of 20th century Popular Music in Providence

Saturday, June 6, 2015

12:30 PM-8:30 PM

Cost: Free

Providence Public LIbrary
150 Empire Street
Providence, RI 02903

Providence Journal Rhode Island Room (1st Floor)

Repeats every day on April, May, June every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Tue Jun 30 2015 except Sun Apr 05 2015, Sun May 17 2015, Sat May 23 2015, Sun May 24 2015, Mon May 25 2015, Sun Jun 07 2015, Sun Jun 14 2015, Sun Jun 21 2015, Sat Jun 27 2015, Sun Jun 28 2015, Mon Jun 29 2015, Tue Jun 30 2015.
Thu, 2015-04-02 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-04-03 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-04-04 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-04-06 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-04-07 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-04-09 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-04-10 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-04-11 12:30 - 20:30
Sun, 2015-04-12 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-04-13 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-04-14 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-04-16 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-04-17 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-04-18 12:30 - 20:30
Sun, 2015-04-19 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-04-20 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-04-21 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-04-23 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-04-24 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-04-25 12:30 - 20:30
Sun, 2015-04-26 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-04-27 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-04-28 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-04-30 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-05-01 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-05-02 12:30 - 20:30
Sun, 2015-05-03 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-05-04 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-05-05 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-05-07 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-05-08 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-05-09 12:30 - 20:30
Sun, 2015-05-10 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-05-11 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-05-12 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-05-14 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-05-15 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-05-16 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-05-18 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-05-19 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-05-21 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-05-22 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-05-26 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-05-28 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-05-29 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-05-30 12:30 - 20:30
Sun, 2015-05-31 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-06-01 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-06-02 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-06-04 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-06-05 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-06-06 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-06-08 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-06-09 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-06-11 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-06-12 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-06-13 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-06-15 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-06-16 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-06-18 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-06-19 12:30 - 20:30
Sat, 2015-06-20 12:30 - 20:30
Mon, 2015-06-22 12:30 - 20:30
Tue, 2015-06-23 12:30 - 20:30
Thu, 2015-06-25 12:30 - 20:30
Fri, 2015-06-26 12:30 - 20:30

 

ON EXHIBITION

From Pop to Punk:  Highlights of 20th Century Music in Providence

To celebrate the musical legacy of 20th Century popular music in Providence, we are exhibiting items from the Providence Public Library's Rhode Island Collection along with items on loan from various organizations and personal collections.  Items on display will include photographs, scrapbooks, concert programs and posters, stage costumes, instruments, albums and more.   

This exhibition is made possible through the generosity of loans from the Rhode Island Music Hall of Fame, Rhode Island Historical Society, Providence Federation of Musicians, Armageddon Shop, Dirt Palace and the personal collections of Brian Simmons, Sylvia Ann Soares and Tom Zannini & Erica Saladino.

*PLEASE NOTE: This exhibit is open during normal Library open days/hours. Please check the Library's official hours of operation for daily open times. 

For complete DON'T STOP THE MUSIC programs & events, visit: PROV.PUB/RIMUSIC