Tue
8

EXHIBITION: Freedom Journey 1965: A Photographic Journey into Civil Rights History

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Tue 12:30 PM-Sat 5:30 PM

Cost: Free

Providence Public Library
150 Empire Street
Providence, RI 02903

Reference Department (1st Floor)

Repeats every day until Mon Feb 29 2016 .
Thu, 2015-11-12 12:30 - Mon, 2016-02-29 17:30
Fri, 2015-11-13 12:30 - Tue, 2016-03-01 17:30
Sat, 2015-11-14 12:30 - Wed, 2016-03-02 17:30
Sun, 2015-11-15 12:30 - Thu, 2016-03-03 17:30
Mon, 2015-11-16 12:30 - Fri, 2016-03-04 17:30
Tue, 2015-11-17 12:30 - Sat, 2016-03-05 17:30
Wed, 2015-11-18 12:30 - Sun, 2016-03-06 17:30
Thu, 2015-11-19 12:30 - Mon, 2016-03-07 17:30
Fri, 2015-11-20 12:30 - Tue, 2016-03-08 17:30
Sat, 2015-11-21 12:30 - Wed, 2016-03-09 17:30
Sun, 2015-11-22 12:30 - Thu, 2016-03-10 17:30
Mon, 2015-11-23 12:30 - Fri, 2016-03-11 17:30
Tue, 2015-11-24 12:30 - Sat, 2016-03-12 17:30
Wed, 2015-11-25 12:30 - Sun, 2016-03-13 17:30
Thu, 2015-11-26 12:30 - Mon, 2016-03-14 17:30
Fri, 2015-11-27 12:30 - Tue, 2016-03-15 17:30
Sat, 2015-11-28 12:30 - Wed, 2016-03-16 17:30
Sun, 2015-11-29 12:30 - Thu, 2016-03-17 17:30
Mon, 2015-11-30 12:30 - Fri, 2016-03-18 17:30
Tue, 2015-12-01 12:30 - Sat, 2016-03-19 17:30
Wed, 2015-12-02 12:30 - Sun, 2016-03-20 17:30
Thu, 2015-12-03 12:30 - Mon, 2016-03-21 17:30
Fri, 2015-12-04 12:30 - Tue, 2016-03-22 17:30
Sat, 2015-12-05 12:30 - Wed, 2016-03-23 17:30
Sun, 2015-12-06 12:30 - Thu, 2016-03-24 17:30
Mon, 2015-12-07 12:30 - Fri, 2016-03-25 17:30
Tue, 2015-12-08 12:30 - Sat, 2016-03-26 17:30
Wed, 2015-12-09 12:30 - Sun, 2016-03-27 17:30
Thu, 2015-12-10 12:30 - Mon, 2016-03-28 17:30
Fri, 2015-12-11 12:30 - Tue, 2016-03-29 17:30
Sat, 2015-12-12 12:30 - Wed, 2016-03-30 17:30
Sun, 2015-12-13 12:30 - Thu, 2016-03-31 17:30
Mon, 2015-12-14 12:30 - Fri, 2016-04-01 17:30
Tue, 2015-12-15 12:30 - Sat, 2016-04-02 17:30
Wed, 2015-12-16 12:30 - Sun, 2016-04-03 17:30
Thu, 2015-12-17 12:30 - Mon, 2016-04-04 17:30
Fri, 2015-12-18 12:30 - Tue, 2016-04-05 17:30
Sat, 2015-12-19 12:30 - Wed, 2016-04-06 17:30
Sun, 2015-12-20 12:30 - Thu, 2016-04-07 17:30
Mon, 2015-12-21 12:30 - Fri, 2016-04-08 17:30
Tue, 2015-12-22 12:30 - Sat, 2016-04-09 17:30
Wed, 2015-12-23 12:30 - Sun, 2016-04-10 17:30
Thu, 2015-12-24 12:30 - Mon, 2016-04-11 17:30
Fri, 2015-12-25 12:30 - Tue, 2016-04-12 17:30
Sat, 2015-12-26 12:30 - Wed, 2016-04-13 17:30
Sun, 2015-12-27 12:30 - Thu, 2016-04-14 17:30
Mon, 2015-12-28 12:30 - Fri, 2016-04-15 17:30
Tue, 2015-12-29 12:30 - Sat, 2016-04-16 17:30
Wed, 2015-12-30 12:30 - Sun, 2016-04-17 17:30
Thu, 2015-12-31 12:30 - Mon, 2016-04-18 17:30
Fri, 2016-01-01 12:30 - Tue, 2016-04-19 17:30
Sat, 2016-01-02 12:30 - Wed, 2016-04-20 17:30
Sun, 2016-01-03 12:30 - Thu, 2016-04-21 17:30
Mon, 2016-01-04 12:30 - Fri, 2016-04-22 17:30
Tue, 2016-01-05 12:30 - Sat, 2016-04-23 17:30
Wed, 2016-01-06 12:30 - Sun, 2016-04-24 17:30
Thu, 2016-01-07 12:30 - Mon, 2016-04-25 17:30
Fri, 2016-01-08 12:30 - Tue, 2016-04-26 17:30
Sat, 2016-01-09 12:30 - Wed, 2016-04-27 17:30
Sun, 2016-01-10 12:30 - Thu, 2016-04-28 17:30
Mon, 2016-01-11 12:30 - Fri, 2016-04-29 17:30
Tue, 2016-01-12 12:30 - Sat, 2016-04-30 17:30
Wed, 2016-01-13 12:30 - Sun, 2016-05-01 17:30
Thu, 2016-01-14 12:30 - Mon, 2016-05-02 17:30
Fri, 2016-01-15 12:30 - Tue, 2016-05-03 17:30
Sat, 2016-01-16 12:30 - Wed, 2016-05-04 17:30
Sun, 2016-01-17 12:30 - Thu, 2016-05-05 17:30
Mon, 2016-01-18 12:30 - Fri, 2016-05-06 17:30
Tue, 2016-01-19 12:30 - Sat, 2016-05-07 17:30
Wed, 2016-01-20 12:30 - Sun, 2016-05-08 17:30
Thu, 2016-01-21 12:30 - Mon, 2016-05-09 17:30
Fri, 2016-01-22 12:30 - Tue, 2016-05-10 17:30
Sat, 2016-01-23 12:30 - Wed, 2016-05-11 17:30
Sun, 2016-01-24 12:30 - Thu, 2016-05-12 17:30
Mon, 2016-01-25 12:30 - Fri, 2016-05-13 17:30
Tue, 2016-01-26 12:30 - Sat, 2016-05-14 17:30
Wed, 2016-01-27 12:30 - Sun, 2016-05-15 17:30
Thu, 2016-01-28 12:30 - Mon, 2016-05-16 17:30
Fri, 2016-01-29 12:30 - Tue, 2016-05-17 17:30
Sat, 2016-01-30 12:30 - Wed, 2016-05-18 17:30
Sun, 2016-01-31 12:30 - Thu, 2016-05-19 17:30
Mon, 2016-02-01 12:30 - Fri, 2016-05-20 17:30
Tue, 2016-02-02 12:30 - Sat, 2016-05-21 17:30
Wed, 2016-02-03 12:30 - Sun, 2016-05-22 17:30
Thu, 2016-02-04 12:30 - Mon, 2016-05-23 17:30
Fri, 2016-02-05 12:30 - Tue, 2016-05-24 17:30
Sat, 2016-02-06 12:30 - Wed, 2016-05-25 17:30
Sun, 2016-02-07 12:30 - Thu, 2016-05-26 17:30
Mon, 2016-02-08 12:30 - Fri, 2016-05-27 17:30
Tue, 2016-02-09 12:30 - Sat, 2016-05-28 17:30
Wed, 2016-02-10 12:30 - Sun, 2016-05-29 17:30
Thu, 2016-02-11 12:30 - Mon, 2016-05-30 17:30
Fri, 2016-02-12 12:30 - Tue, 2016-05-31 17:30
Sat, 2016-02-13 12:30 - Wed, 2016-06-01 17:30
Sun, 2016-02-14 12:30 - Thu, 2016-06-02 17:30
Mon, 2016-02-15 12:30 - Fri, 2016-06-03 17:30
Tue, 2016-02-16 12:30 - Sat, 2016-06-04 17:30
Wed, 2016-02-17 12:30 - Sun, 2016-06-05 17:30
Thu, 2016-02-18 12:30 - Mon, 2016-06-06 17:30
Fri, 2016-02-19 12:30 - Tue, 2016-06-07 17:30
Sat, 2016-02-20 12:30 - Wed, 2016-06-08 17:30
Sun, 2016-02-21 12:30 - Thu, 2016-06-09 17:30
Mon, 2016-02-22 12:30 - Fri, 2016-06-10 17:30
Tue, 2016-02-23 12:30 - Sat, 2016-06-11 17:30
Wed, 2016-02-24 12:30 - Sun, 2016-06-12 17:30
Thu, 2016-02-25 12:30 - Mon, 2016-06-13 17:30
Fri, 2016-02-26 12:30 - Tue, 2016-06-14 17:30
Sat, 2016-02-27 12:30 - Wed, 2016-06-15 17:30
Sun, 2016-02-28 12:30 - Thu, 2016-06-16 17:30
Mon, 2016-02-29 12:30 - Fri, 2016-06-17 17:30

Freedom Journey 1965: A Photographic Journey into Civil Rights History

Roger Williams University and PPL have partnered to bring an extraordinary exhibition from the New-York Historical Society to Rhode Island. The exhibit, "Freedom Journey 1965," features photographs captured inside the heart of the action during the Selma to Montgomery civil rights march in Alabama. The historic and riveting images is launching its national tour at PPL.

A timely look back at a watershed moment in American history, Freedom Journey 1965 coincides with the commemoration of two landmark events – this year’s 50th anniversary of the march from Selma as well as the 150th anniversary of the 13th Amendment, which abolished slavery on Dec. 6, 1865. The exhibition marks the culmination of 150 Years Later: The 13th Amendment and Race in America, the university’s yearlong series to celebrate the monumental legislation and to reflect on the current state of race relations in America.

READ MORE