Exterior of the Providence Public Library - facing Washington Street

Holiday Closures

Due to our ongoing construction project, the Library will be open on Mondays and Wednesdays ONLY, 9:30 am - 8:30 pm, beginning January 6, 2020 through our Grand Reopening on Monday, March 30.

** NOTE: On weeks with Monday holidays, the Library will be open on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 9:30 am - 8:30 pm.

2020

  • New Year’s Holiday – Tuesday, January 1
  • Martin L. King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 17
  • Easter – Sunday, April 12
  • Memorial Day Holiday – Saturday, May 23; Sunday, May 24 & Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day – Saturday, July 4 & Monday, July 6
  • Victory Day – Monday, August 10
  • Labor Day Holiday – Saturday, September 5; Sunday, September 6 & Monday, September 7
  • Indigenous Peoples Day (Columbus Day) – Monday, October 12
  • Veteran’s Day – Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 26 (Closing at 5:30 pm Wednesday, November 25)
  • Christmas Holiday – Friday, December 25 (Open 9:30 am - 12:30 pm Thursday, December 24)
  • New Year’s Holiday –  Friday, January 1, 2021 (Open 9:30 am - 12:30 pm Thursday, December 31)