Exterior of the Providence Public Library - facing Washington Street

Holiday Closures

2021

  • Christmas Holiday – Friday, December 24; Saturday, December 25; Sunday, December 26; Monday, December 27 
  • New Year’s Holiday –  Friday, December 31; Saturday, January 1, 2022
  • New Year’s Day – Saturday, January 1 thru Monday January 3
  • Martin L. King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 17
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 21
  • Easter – Sunday, April 17
  • Memorial Day Holiday – Saturday, May 28 thru Monday, May 30
  • Juneteenth –  Sunday, June 19 & Monday, June 20
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4
  • Victory Day – Monday, August 8
  • Labor Day Holiday – Saturday, September 3; Sunday, September 4 & Monday, September 5
  • Indigenous Peoples Day (Columbus Day) – Monday, October 10
  • Veteran’s Day – Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 24 (Library hours TBA Wednesday, November 23)
  • Christmas Holiday – Saturday, December 24; Sunday, December 25; Monday, December 26
  • New Year’s Holiday –  Saturday, December 31; (Library hours TBA)

2022