Exterior of the Providence Public Library - facing Washington Street

Holiday Closures

2020

  • New Year’s Holiday – Tuesday, January 1
  • Martin L. King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 17
  • Easter – Sunday, April 12
  • Memorial Day Holiday – Saturday, May 23; Sunday, May 24 & Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day – Saturday, July 4 & Monday, July 6
  • Victory Day – Monday, August 10
  • Labor Day Holiday – Saturday, September 5; Sunday, September 6 & Monday, September 7
  • Indigenous Peoples Day (Columbus Day) – Monday, October 12
  • Veteran’s Day – Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 26 (Open 9 am - 4 pm on Wednesday, November 25)
  • Christmas Holiday – Friday, December 25 (Open 9 am - 12:30 pm Thursday, December 24)
  • New Year’s Holiday –  Friday, January 1, 2021 (Open 9 am - 12:30 pm Thursday, December 31)